News Flash

2024 City News Releases

Posted on: January 26, 2024

City of Sugar Land Announces 2024 Community Events

Events 2024 SL

City of Sugar Land Announces 2024 Community Events

 Sugar Land, TX – The Sugar Land Parks and Recreation Department recently announced its 2024 community events lineup. 

The award-winning events allow for engagement and connectivity for both residents and businesses by providing access to free, fun, entertainment.  

Families are encouraged to enjoy some of the most popular events that the Sugar Land community has to offer.

 

Event

Date

Location

Sugar Gala

Saturday, Feb. 17

Imperial Park Recreation Center

The Fairy Tale Project: A Celebration of Black History in the Arts

Saturday, Feb. 24

Sugar Land Town Square

International Art and Kite Festival

Saturday, March 23

The Crown Festival Park

Chess Fest

Saturday, April 13

Sugar Land Town Square

Parks Event Series: Party at the Plaza

Thursday, April 18

TBD

Memorial Day Ceremony

Monday, May 27

Sugar Land Memorial Park

Parks Event Series: Food Truck Friday

Friday, June 14

Sugar Land Memorial Park

Red White and Boom

Thursday, July 4

The Crown Festival Park

Parks Event Series: Bikes & Brews

Thursday, Aug. 22

Brazos River Park

Fall Fest

Saturday, Sept. 21

Sugar Land Town Square

Parks Event Series: Yappy Hour

Thursday, Oct. 24

Pawm Springs Dog Park

IPRC’S Haunted House

Friday-Sunday, Oct. 25-27

Imperial Park Recreation Center

Parks Event Series: Movie Night

Friday, Nov. 15

Oyster Creek Park

Christmas Tree Lighting

Friday, Dec. 6

Sugar Land Town Square

Senior Holiday Gala

Thursday, Dec. 12

Houston Marriott Sugar Land

 

For more information about events or to become an event sponsor, contact Sugar Land Parks and Recreation at (281) 275-2825, or visit www.SugarLandTX.gov/Events. For other updates, follow Sugar Land Parks and Recreation on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @SugarLandParks.

Facebook Twitter Email