Mayor & City Council

Council Group
Mayor & Council Members Title
Joe R. Zimmerman
William Ferguson At Large Position 1
Jennifer J. Lane
At Large Position 2
Suzanne Whatley
District 1
Naushad Kermally District 2
Stewart Jacobson District 3
Carol K. McCutcheon District 4

When does City Council Meet?

Regular Meetings - first and third Tuesday of each month.

Workshop Meeting - fourth Tuesday of each month.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, all meetings are held at City Hall at 5:30 p.m.

Sugar Land City Hall
Council Chamber
2700 Town Center Blvd. N
Sugar Land, TX 77479

Request for Function Participation

Individuals and organizations wishing to invite the Mayor or Council Members to an event or function are asked to submit the online request form.

Please note that requests must be submitted two weeks in advance. The availability of elected officials is not guaranteed.