National Night Out

National Night Out is an annual community-building campaign that promotes police-community partnerships and neighborhood camaraderie to make our neighborhoods safer places to live.

To ensure we’re celebrating National Night Out in a socially-distanced way and abiding by CDC guidelines amid the COVID-19 pandemic, the event will be virtual this year and we’re encouraging residents to gather online and meet each other! Be on the lookout by September 18 for information via Nextdoor and emails from your HOA on how to host a virtual National Night Out gathering, as well as information about crime prevention and resources in your neighborhood!

For more about Sugar Land's National Night Out, contact SLPD crime prevention officers:

  • Beat 1- Officer Gary Reid, greid@sugarlandtx.gov
  • Beat 2- Officer Brittany Moreno, bmoreno@sugarlandtx.gov
  • Beat 3- Officer Harris Johnston, hjohnston@sugarlandtx.gov
  • Beat 4- Vacant/ Sgt. Eric Pino, epino@sugarlandtx.gov
  • Beat 5- Officer Lauren Stockholm, lstockholm@sugarlandtx.gov
  • Beat 6- Officer Stuart Sanderson, ssanderson@sugarlandtx.gov or Eric Pino at 281-275-2502

We look forward to seeing you next year for in-person National Night Out events.