MYAC 2021 Yearbook

MYAC Graphic for Online Yearbook - 2020-2021

The Mayor's Youth Advisory Council 2021 Yearbook

The mission of the Mayor’s Youth Advisory Council (MYAC) is to empower youth to become active members in their community by providing students with an overview of the complexity of local government and the opportunities they have to impact the future of Sugar Land through public service.

Over the last few months, MYAC members participated in team-building and brainstorming exercises, had one-on-one discussions with elected officials as well as city staff and management on current topics. Additionally, the class presented a Youth Vision Project which focused on recommendations for social media campaigns about COVID-19 vaccine information dissemination and access.

The class began with an Induction Ceremony in November and concludes with a City Council Recognition on May 4, 2021. The MYAC Class of 2021 represents the sixteenth year of the program and the largest yet with 52 students from 12 different local high schools.

Congratulations Class of 2021!

Caleb AbrahamCaleb Abraham

Sofiah Ahmad
Sofiah Ahmad

City Council Moderator

Zane AliZane Ali

Mehaa AmirthalingamMehaa Amirthalingam

City Council Moderator

Turgay AnbarciTurgay Anbarci

Sofia AzizSofia Aziz

Session Moderator

Rina BhatiaRina Bhatia

Ashmit BhatnagarAshmit Bhatnagar

Session Moderator

Joseph Cangemi Joseph Cangemi

Neha Chandran

Session Moderator

Ahika ChawlaAhika Chawla

Yashna ChokkarapuYashna Chokkarapu

City Council Moderator

Chloe CoffmanChloe Coffman

Shahenshah DarediaShahenshah Daredia

Grace DehnerGrace Dehner

David EpegaDavid Epega

Matthew FolhMatthew Folh

Lina GangulyLina Ganguly

Session Moderator

Nour HassanNour Hassan

Abhay IyerAbhay Iyer

City Council Moderator

Anshumi JhaveriAnshumi Jhaveri

Christi JohnsonChristi Johnson

Priya Kulkarni

Sophia LiuSophia Liu

Danielle LunaDanielle Luna

Amyn MacknojiaAmyn Macknojia

Aditheya MahendrababuAditheya Mahendrababu

Hannah NguyenHannah Nguyen

Sarosh Noorani


Raina ParikhRaina Parikh

City Council Moderator

Anjuli PerubhatlaAnjuli Perubhatla

City Council Moderator

Anisha RasamsettyAnisha Rasamsetty

Shantanu RaghavanShantanu Raghavan

Surabhi RamalingamSurabhi Ramalingam

Taylor Reeves

Norah RamiNorah Rami


Sanjay RavindranSanjay Ravindran

Nishil ShahNishil Shah

Ruju ShahRuju Shah

Akhil ThomasAkhil Thomas

Arianna ShekhaniArianna Shekhani

Sarah ShekhaniSarah Shekhani

Grayson SingletonGrayson Singleton

Disha UdthaDisha Udtha

Zafina ViraniZafina Virani

Akshara ViruthagiriAkshara Viruthagiri

City Council Moderator

Albon WuAlbon Wu

Christine YuanChristine Yuan

Vice Chair

Beyza YildirimBeyza Yildirim

Joshua YuJoshua Yu

Tommy YuTommy Yu