Gun Range Training Schedule

The Sugar Land Police Department is posting planned dates for police firearms training at the SLPD Gun Range to make the community aware in case you hear what sounds like gunfire in the distance while in the area of Hwy 90A and Circle Drive in Sugar Land.

If you need further assistance, please call the Sugar Land Police Department Training Unit at 281-275-2914.

April

Friday, April1 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 7 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Thursday, April 14 6 - 10 p.m.
Monday, April 18 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Monday, April 25 8 a.m. - 1 p.m. (SWAT Tryouts)

May

Monday, May 9 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. (Open Range)
Wednesday, May 11 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (SWAT Training)
Tuesday, May 17 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. (Retiree Qualification)
Thursday, May 26 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. (Open Range)
Monday, May 30 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. (Open Range)

June

Thursday, June 9 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. (Open Range)
Monday, June 13 6 - 10 p.m. (Open Range)
Tuesday, June 21 11 a.m. - 3 p.m. (Open Range)