Go To Search
How Do I... - Sugar Land Resource Center

Holiday Service Schedule
No Collection Dates
Collections will not occur on New Year's, Thanksgiving and Christmas. If the collection day falls on one of the three specified holidays, residents will receive service the following day. All other holidays will maintain the regular collection schedule.

The city understands the need for additional collections during the holidays and will offer an additional bulky waste collection following the New Year's, Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. Bulky items will be collected from the curb as specified in the Holiday Bulky Waste Collection Schedule table.

Holiday Collection Schedule
Holiday
Date
Schedule
 Labor Day  Monday, September 1, 2014  Regular collection.
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 27, 2014 Thursday's collection will occur on Friday.
Friday's collection will occur on Saturday.
Additional bulky waste collections are detailed in the table below.
 Christmas Day  Thursday, December 25, 2014 Thursday's collection will occur on Friday.
Friday's collection will occur on Saturday.  
Additional bulky waste collections are detailed in the table below.
 New Year’s Day  Thursday, January 1, 2015 Thursday's collection will occur on Friday.
Friday's collection will occur on Saturday.  
Additional bulky waste collections are detailed in the table below.
 Martin Luther King Day  Monday, January 19, 2015  Regular collection.
 Good Friday  Friday, April 3, 2015  Regular collection.
 Memorial Day  Monday, May 25, 2015  Regular collection.
 Independence Day  Saturday, July 4, 2015  Regular collection.
 Labor Day  Monday, September 7, 2015  Regular collection.
 Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 26, 2015 Thursday's collection will occur on Friday.
Friday's collection will occur on Saturday.
Additional bulky waste collections are detailed in the table below.
 Christmas Day  Friday, December 25, 2015 Friday's collection will occur on Saturday.
Additional bulky waste collections are detailed in the table below.
 New Year's Day  Friday, January 1, 2016 Friday's collection will occur on Saturday.
Additional bulky waste collections are detailed in the table below.


Holiday Bulky Waste Collection Schedule
Regular Bulky Waste Service Day Thanksgiving Bulky Waste Service Day Christmas Bulky Waste Service Day New Year's Bulky Waste Service Day 
 1st Wednesday  Friday, November 28  Friday, December 26  Friday, January 2
 2nd Wednesday  Saturday, November 29  Saturday, December 27  Saturday, January 3
 3rd Wednesday  Monday, December 1  Monday, December 29  Monday, January 5
 4th Wednesday  Tuesday, December 2  Tuesday, December 30  Tuesday, January 6

Baseball - Trees