District 2

Council Member Bridget Yeung

Council Member Yeung is a Principal with Fort Bend Financial, with over 25 years experience in the financial services industry. She is a past Chairman of Sugar Land’s Planning and Zoning Commission and currently serves on the board of the Sugar Land Cultural Arts Foundation, the City of Sugar Land 4B Corporation and the City of Sugar Land Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) 3. As a member of Sugar Land City Council, Council Member Yeung brings a wealth of financial expertise to her roles on both the City’s Economic Development Committee and Finance Committee. Of note, she is a past Chairman of the Fort Bend County Chamber of Commerce.

In 2007, Council Member Yeung was presented the coveted Vicki Hamilton Award for “strong commitment and outstanding service.” More recently, in 2012, she was the recipient of the Exchange Club of Sugar Land’s Gold Deeds Award for “service to her community.”

Civic & Community

  • Fort Bend County MUD 123
    • Board Member
    • Vice President
  • Sugar Land Cultural Arts Foundation
    • Board and Founding Member
  • Fort Bend County Chamber of Commerce
    • Past Chair
  • Fort Bend County Chamber of Commerce
    • Past Division Chair for Education
  • Fort Bend ISD Partners in Education
    • Past Board Member
  • Sugar Land Heritage Foundation
    • Past Board Member
  • Fort Bend Family YMCA
    • Past Board Member
  • Fort Bend Boys Choir
    • Past Board Member
  • Leadership of Excellence
    • Nonprofit Class (2009)
  • Fort Bend Leadership Forum (2003)


May 2017 - May 2019


  • University of Arizona
    • Bachelors of Arts - Education with Distinction

Business & Professional

  • Fort Bend Financial
    • Principal: Financial Service Industry
  • Planning and Zoning Commission 2005 - 2011
    • Chairman: 2007 - 2011
  • Sugar Land Development Corporation (4A)
  • Sugar Land 4B Corporation
  • Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Three